Dexter Gordon – Loose Walk (SCCD 36032)

SCCD 36031 Wee Dot / Dexter Gordon Quartet

Montmartre Jazzhus 1965

After a short stay in New York, Dexter returned to his favourite city of Copenhagen in June 1965 and resumed his career’s best and most productive period. This second volume of electrifying live recording finds Dexter with his all-time favourite rhythm section.

1. There'll Never Be Another You (Harry Warren)
2. Introduction By Dexter Gordon ()
3. Come Rain Or Come Shine (Harry Arlen)
4. Introduction By Dexter Gordon ()
5. I Should Care (Jimmy Van Heusen)
6. Introduction By Dexter Gordon ()
7. Loose Walk (Sonny Stitt)

UPC/EAN: 716043603220

Comments are closed.